Used Brains For Sale

Lifetime guarantee

Anatomy of 24 hours

“You should be able to finish in 8 hours”.

8 hours, my foot… To paraphrase Sawyer, “[They] lied, brother.” [say that with a Southern accent]

I don’t know anyone who was able to do the SLS take-home exam under 12 hours, much less 8 hours. Most of my friends, including me, stayed up all night to finish it and then went directly to school all bleary-eyed to hand in, and then came back home and collapsed on the bed.

I still prefer take-home exams, despite the no-sleep marathon. Cramming volumes of facts into my head and then writing until my hand breaks, while shivering in a cold exam hall is not my most favourite hobby.

December 1, 2007 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , | Leave a comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers