Used Brains For Sale

Lifetime guarantee

The Deadbeat Mum

[background: my best friend and I consider ourselves “married”]

Me: I am getting a cat!

Nan: Ooo! A kitty? OMG! i demand the rights to co-own him!

Me: My sister will contest your claim to that.

Nan: I am your wife, I get priority over your sister.

Me: Co-owning means co-cleaning, co-feeding…

Nan: nahhhh. i just want the bragging rights.

Me: if we are to have this child, i am not going to raise him by myself!

Nan: i’ll give you child maintainence money xD

Me: Keep your money. This cat doesn’t need a deadbeat mother!

Me: This conversation is going on my blog

Nan: the fact that i am now the proud co-owner of a cat is going on mine

February 4, 2010 - Posted by | Quotable Quotes

2 Comments »

  1. You’re getting a cat?!?! Sweet!

    Comment by Jason | February 5, 2010 | Reply

  2. You may need some help with the food if your cat plans to challenge these real-life Garfields:

    Meow!

    :-D

    Comment by -ben | February 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

