Used Brains For Sale

Lifetime guarantee

Depressed in Singapore

Singapore Legal System, affectionately known as SLS, is a depressing subject to study for. I am sitting here at my computer trying to make a timeline of Singapore’s socio-political history, with all the things they DON’T teach you in secondary school social studies. Wikipedia has such a list, but it is highly unhelpful as it does not include all the political scandals such as those of JBJ and Francis Seow.

 

And trust me when I say this, that is the most depressing exercise one can go through.

 

Maybe I’ll post the list here after I am done.

 

Damn SLS, I had vowed not to get into political blogging at all. Someone slap me if I stray.

November 21, 2007 - Posted by | Politics | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. no legal system is perfect. singapore’s rule of law works for the country on most part of it and is unreasonable in some aspects, like many other systems. why be depressed? to which other system/s are you comparing with and on what level? human rights? whose rights?

    at least we don’t have [word edited by web administrator] lawyers suing $65-million for a pair of pants (and wasting taxpayer’s money along that).

    just some thoughts.

    Comment by ChaoMugger | November 21, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

