Used Brains For Sale

Lifetime guarantee

My Wish-List

Thought I’d scribble this down before I left for India – my birthday and Christmas wish-list, if anyone is interested. *hint, hint* Yes, I am being shameless. So sue me. Actually the idea originated because N kept asking me what I wanted for my birthday. Usually I prefer not to tell friends what I want because I like to see what they pick out for me… but after a few years and quite a few bad gifts, maybe I should change that practice.

Not listed in any particular order.

 

  1. Razor Pro gaming mouse
  2. Season 3 of Grey’s Anatomy DVD
  3. Season 2 and/or 3 of Lost DVD
  4. iWork ’08 
  5. Headphones – with or without mike. Preferably the type that doesn’t have a “hairband” on top
  6. Amy Winehouse CDs
  7. Lots of love

Obviously I am not expecting all (or any) of them… if I get at least one of them from my friends who are collaborating [which I highly encourage because some of these are kinda expensive], I would be really happy.

 

P.S. I did say there was no order of preference, but I’m going to go ahead and put a star on iWork’08, because my previous license expired, and I need Pages to make the Sayoni survey report again.

Addendum: I’ve updated the list to reflect what people have claimed as their own.

Update: My Birthday Party

December 6, 2007 - Posted by | Announcements

5 Comments »

  1. Hehe, I’ll give you the love then, and I’ll throw in a couple of kisses to spice things up.

    Comment by Irene Oh | December 6, 2007 | Reply

  2. Lost Season 3 would be a great gift for you! I just watched the bonus features of Lost: Season 3. There’s one feature on there that possible (???) reveals the truth about Lost, or at least a big chunk of it: http://blog.filmjabber.com/2007/12/05/the-truth-of-lost-revealed-on-season-3-dvd/

    Comment by Movie Review Guy | December 6, 2007 | Reply

  3. I chope number 2 and 3!

    Indu I think you’d be scared if i tried to give you love.. Unless of course we follow our previously discussed dating rules.. Lol.

    Anyway, I really really hope you do NOT see this comment before the 19th. Haha.

    Comment by N. | December 7, 2007 | Reply

  4. Ahahaha… too late, but I’ll pretend to be surprised anyway. 😀

    Ah yes, you giving me love can get a little *ahem* tricky. Flowers and chocolates will do in place of that.

    Comment by pleinelune | December 10, 2007 | Reply

  5. *grins* Okay I’ve got a better present for you. 😀

    HMMM. Flowers and chocolates? Okay, can!

    Comment by N. | December 10, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

