Used Brains For Sale

Lifetime guarantee

Tila: The Reunion

Just when I thought it was all over, the reunion show came out.

Brandi and Vanessa have yet another confrontation where Vanessa makes up even more lies about Brandi, Domenico announces his own dating show on MTV, Steven and Rebecca finally confess to doing something, and Ashley and Marcus almost get into a fight again.

Can anyone spell dramatic?

And… breaking news! Tila and Bobby broke up, a few days before she hosted Tequila’s New Year’s Eve Masquerade 2008. Personally, I find the announcement rather fake and abrupt. If the person you loved just broke up with you, you wouldn’t just slide in the news among other snippets. She doesn’t seem all that upset, but that might be just her trying to be strong and not show her emotions in front of the world.

Secondly, they are doing the casting call for Season 2 of A Shot at Love, again with a bisexual woman. I can’t tell whether it is Tila again, or someone else – the title of the show and announcement expressly leaves the name of the woman out. I’ll watch the first episode to determine whether I am going to be watching it again.

I already have two shows I am supposed to follow: Lost and The L Word. The L Word Season 5 is premiering on Jan 5th, and Lost Season 4 on Jan 31st. I’ve lost interest in following Grey’s Anatomy after Season 3 and I haven’t heard too many good things about season 2 of Heroes.

Not like The L Word is any better than Grey’s, by sheer standard of writing and film-making, and engaging plotlines – but being the only lesbian TV show around, you just have to watch it. And I heard this is going to be the last season. I hope it is the last season, seriously, so that they can scrap it, I can stop following it for the sake of following it, and someone else can come up with a better show. And more importantly, so that the writers can’t torture me with Bette and Tina anymore.

January 2, 2008 - Posted by | LGBTQ, TV Shows | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

