Used Brains For Sale

Lifetime guarantee

New Cosmetics Kit

After I tried the sample kit from Everyday Minerals, I ordered the Personal Custom Kit, priced at USD 32, plus make-up removal sheets. And because I ordered around New Year, I got one hell of a special promotion [they keep changing that every month or so] with my 6 items: 3 brushes and 2 eye-shadows, all free, plus 10% off on my total order. The total, plus shipping, came to SGD 70 – the shipping alone was about 20 bucks. But it was completely worth it – in Singapore, for 70 bucks, you can get maybe 2 or 3 jars of anything. Mineral make-up is actually cheaper than normal make-up.

I love the complimentary Gingerbread Man and Tinsel Time eyeshadows – the Gingerbread goes very well with the finishing powder, Natural Reflection which can double as a blusher or a bronzer, creating a tan surfer girl effect. It was too dark, even for me, to use as a finishing powder. So I guess I don’t really need to restock on my sample jar of Deep Wine blusher, which I had been using so far to create that effect.

I had gotten the Long Handled Kabuki as a foundation/blusher brush as part of the kit, and it was super-soft. The only problem seemed to be that it had a problem letting go off the minerals once it picked them up. The previous brush I used didn’t have that problem – so it might be necessary to cleanse it with water or alchohol regularly, or else there will be a build-up of powder. I can’t figure out how to use the Premium Fan Brush yet, and the brow-brush is useless to me at the moment.

January 16, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

