Used Brains For Sale

Lifetime guarantee

My Will

I’m back in the library again – after having literally lived here during LAWR Research Binder season last sem. *sobs* This time, I have to look up inheritance laws and family law, of all things.

Makes me very conscious about making my own will before a truck runs me over, but apparently, legally I am an “infant” until I reach 21 years old, and my will won’t be valid. Not that there is much to leave anyone.

So, I, Pleinelune, being of sound mind, broke, and not many worldly possessions, and of full knowledge that this will is nonsense and legally invalid, leave my money to Sayoni, my DVDs to Irene [so that she’ll finally watch some TV shows], my cosmetics to Liv and Anj [they are one of the few people who will have use for it], my textbooks to my sister[though they will be outdated by the time she goes to law school], and my laptop(s) to N [because she needs a new one], and my Adidas bag to Z[upon her request]. The rest of my possessions, including clothes, can be donated to Salvation Army.

And this is my first will and testament.

Addendum: Upon additional requests and further thought, I am leaving my old bras, iWork’08 and Adobe Suite to Zee. And Liv and Anj will get all my earrings as well.

 

January 18, 2008 - Posted by | Law | ,

5 Comments »

  1. But you said you’d bequeath your old bras to me!

    Comment by The Pro Bono Columnist | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  2. I wasn’t sure what to leave you, but now that you’ve mentioned it, you’ve got it! You also get my iWork’08 and full Adobe Suite. πŸ˜€

    Liv and Anj, I forgot to bequeath my earrings to you as well.

    Comment by pleinelune | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  3. Awwwwwwwww I’m honoured! And yes, I think I will be one of those who will make full use of any cosmetics/fashion accessories that you leave me πŸ˜‰

    *feels all special now*

    Comment by Liv | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  4. Giggles* Kind of odd to hope that you would get run over by a truck so that i can get those make up and earrings right?

    *weighs the items and indu* Now which is more important….? I can’t seem to make up my mind…. πŸ˜›

    Comment by Anj | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  5. Definitely the make-up and earrings, no doubt about that. πŸ˜€

    Comment by pleinelune | January 21, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

