Used Brains For Sale

Lifetime guarantee

Irene’s Birthday… and Sticky Rice

Amazing Race Irene was in planning for two weeks, involved about 15 people and several gifts, and probably traumatised some people for life. All Liv’s idea, of course. She can’t just do a normal birthday party, oh no, it has to involve Irene running around the island performing otherwise embarassing tasks (but not to her) in exchange for her birthday gifts(all from Liv, not us) and the clue for the next station. The stationmasters were allowed to come up with the dares for their station, so Liv could truthfully abdicate responsibility for it.

As things would have it, in the flurry of emails sent back and forth between all the participating friends on the logistics of the event, all the three couples somehow were alloted the same station. Of course, there was no question of separating the couples to different stations, because they are constitutionally incapable of spending more than 5 minutes away from each other. They are incapable of even sitting more than 2 cm apart at the dinner-party we had at Liv’s house after the race, forcing us singles to give up our seats so that they can continue being sticky rice. But anyway, it didn’t come to pass that they were indeed all at the same station, because of last-minute rearrangements. But if they had… this is how I imagine their conversation would have gone.

Manqin: Hey everyone!

Cheyenne: Hi… *goes back to staring at Manqin* I love you!

Anj: *sits down* Hey!

Kai: That skirt is too short for you to decently sit down… couldn’t you get something longer?

Cheyenne: Speaking of skirts, my baby wore one yesterday, and she looked sooo sexy in it… ahh… my baby manqin… I love her so much!

Ogy: *rolls eyes* My baby loves breast more than thigh.

Cheyenne: My baby loves me!

PF: Not anymore, not for chicken.

Anj: Kai wants me to marry her in three years!

Manqin: So, do you think Irene is going to like the bunny tail I made for her?

Kai: And so you will, because you are mine! And that skirt is still too short.

Cheyenne: Ah, my baby manqin…. so thoughtful, so cute, so creative. I love her loads!

Manqin: Here comes Irene!

Kai: Why is she here? Wait a minute, why are we all here? *looks at Anj again* Marry me, I love you so much!

Ogy: It is Irene’s birthday!

Cheyenne: It is? I only remember my baby’s birthday….

Anj: How do you know it is Irene’s birthday… *gasps* do you read her blog?

PF: Hey guys, should we make her sing Elton John songs?

Anj: Who is Elton John?

*and so on and so forth until everyone except Cheyenne and Manqin has fainted from sugar-shock and Kai buys Anj an ankle-length skirt*

 

Anyway, Happy Birthday Irene!

February 11, 2008 - Posted by | Relationships |

14 Comments »

  1. DOT DOT DOT DOTsssssssss………..

    Good thing i was wearing a pair of shorts yesterday… But Kai is waiting for all my shorts to wear out… coz it’s too short for shorts too! LOL!

    Comment by Anj | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. LOL!!!!

    That was a hilarious piece Indu! I can actually imagine that conversation taking place outside of Mr Bean…

    You have my personal guarantee that would never happen with me and if it ever does, you have my express permission to SHOOT ME! 😛

    Comment by Liv | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  3. We need to do a URC.
    Unsticky Rice Camp.
    Each member of a couple would attend WITHOUT her double, and will spend an entire evening having fun WITHOUT her, WITHOUT talking about her, WITHOUT calling her, WITHOUT sms-ing her, WITHOUT EVER speaking her name.

    If you have fainted just by imagining yourself doing this, you can’t be unsticked, just buy a house, go to Boston to get married, and please have lots of kids asap just to get rid of some of the stickiness.

    Comment by O'Ren | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  4. Liv, I will take you up on that invitation if you ever do become like that.

    O’Ren, I don’t think that’s possible. They won’t make it… they’ll find a way to bust out of camp to be with their baby within 5 mins.

    Comment by pleinelune | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  5. Jeez…lets write a script LOL! Gah…I’m not that mushy for goodness buhahaha! Its 10x more LOL!

    Comment by cheyenne | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  6. *faints*

    OMG Cheyenne… you give couples the world over A BAD NAME!!!

    Comment by Liv | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  7. Bwahahahahahaha….!

    Hi Pleiney! I’m perfectly capable of having fun by myself, k… !
    But you’re one funny gal. Write more! 🙂

    Liv —- are you sure you won’t be like that. It all started from cute nicknames, y’know… “Bunny and the Princess”

    Comment by tonkatsudelights | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  8. Hey, at least I don’t go “my bunny, i love you forever, i can only think of you, you are my universe, you are my sun, my moon and my stars… etc etc”

    I think, I love, I miss… but I NEVER GUSH 😛

    Comment by Liv | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  9. *emerges from stealth mode*

    hahahahaha this is freaking hilarious!

    Comment by karel | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  10. errr…ewww why do I have a feeling that the comment above this little comment of mine is directing at someone I know…hmmm…

    Comment by cheyenne | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  11. HAHA I like the sugar shock part! lols!

    AND LIV! SO sry!!! I totally forgot about the event since you last asked me and never got back to you! >.<

    Hope u all had a great time!

    Comment by lublub | February 12, 2008 | Reply

  12. *Fainted while imaging the URC*

    Luckily.. My darling was around to provide resuscitation.. So I’m fine now.. No worries.. :p

    Comment by HiME | February 12, 2008 | Reply

  13. Woah. I must say HENG AH! (lucky me) that I was not quoted in anyway in your stickyrice series. I’m not sticky thank you very much. I’m only sticky towards Irene.

    Comment by jean | February 12, 2008 | Reply

  14. Jean, please unstick yourself from Irene. I don’t want to start feeling there are 3 people in this relationship 😛

    Comment by Liv | February 13, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

