Used Brains For Sale

Lifetime guarantee

Broken Hearts and Time-Travelling Case-theories

Yes, I know, this blog is starting to look like No Man’s Land. You know the excuse even before I say it. Zixian has been bugging me to blog as well, because you know, I am apparently so much freer than her and I need to entertain her.

My heart is currently broken. The L Word Season 5 just ended, and Lost is taking a four-week break, while they catch up the on time lost during the Writer’s Guild strike. It is not so much watching the shows, by themselves, but also listening the podcasts and the reviews/recaps of each episode, that I’ve kinda built into my working schedule. *sobs* No more Kelka, no more We’re Getting Nowhere, no more Jay and Jack, no more Transmission, for a while. Yes, I’m obsessed with Lost. So sue me.

No idea what is going on in Lost, but hey, all the back-and-forth-ness, and the time-travelling, and the complex timeline cannot be worse than my time-travelling case-theory for LAWR, part of which is the status of Chinese customary marriages in 1972. I still cannot figure out whether a case decided in 1982 about a “marriage” performed in 1957 can be used (Yeah, I know, worse than Lost) and all I want to say is, “screw you Carol, couldn’t you just freaking register your liberal hippie marriage” instead of talking about the sanctity of marriage in front of a panel of judges who I am sure include the distinguished family lawyer Prof Leong who has consistently held opposite views to my (assigned) stand in her publications. *facepalm*

Screw Er Gek Cheng and the test for intention.

At least the nightmare will be over on Monday.

March 26, 2008 - Posted by | Campus Life, Law, TV Shows | , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. i object to your sarcasm in referring to me, din.

    Comment by Z | March 26, 2008 | Reply

  2. Well this post is pretty much dedicated to you! 😀

    Comment by pleinelune | March 26, 2008 | Reply

  3. with the least well-meaning of sarcasm!

    Comment by Z | March 27, 2008 | Reply

  4. haha babe i am marvelling at the connectivity between the your three tag words (which occurred incidentally, I believe)

    Comment by huiwen | March 29, 2008 | Reply

  5. AHAHAHA.

    I just noticed it when you said that. And L can stand for both Law and LAWR! Omg, the coincidences… this is better than Lost. 😛

    Comment by pleinelune | March 29, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

