Used Brains For Sale

Lifetime guarantee

A Hard Decision

Since the inception of this blog, I’ve actually deviated quite a bit from what I originally intended this to be. It was supposed to be serious, on socio-political stuff and other things. But my aims and mindset has changed since then, and I’ve discovered new niches and interests. Particularly, I’ve discovered an interest in the Entertainment industry beyond just watching TV shows, but actively reviewing them.

I don’t really write this blog for myself – if there is a blog in the woods, and no one hears it being published, does it make a sound? The readers make a blog. I don’t need this blog to talk about my feelings or private life, I have a personal diary under lock and key for that. I am a private person, and I don’t trust the internet with my secrets, even if it is password-protected. Which pretty much makes this a place for me to talk to the world about things I like, things I care about, and hopefully entertain you along the way.

So, my question is: what do you guys want? My thought was to separate out the entertainment (and fashion, and maybe geek) section into another blog entirely, and leave this blog for slightly more personal, or socio-political topics. Or the other way around. In short, I want to separate out the lifestyle/leisure section, which will be very reader-friendly, from the more serious topics. If there is an audience for it in the first place.

You can vote in the poll I’ve created here:Vote in my poll!

Or you can leave comments here. No hurry, I am not making any changes till exams are over. And no, I am not going to base my decision blindly on the poll – it is just to get a feel of what people might want.

And maybe you can also tell me what you read my blog for, if you are a personal friend trying to keep up with me, or a random reader who likes whichever section of my blog, and maybe wants more of it.

March 30, 2008 - Posted by | Announcements

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

