Used Brains For Sale

Lifetime guarantee

Freedom at Mid-noon

Okay, it wasn’t quite mid-noon, it was 11.33 am, as we were told to stop writing. Criminal law exam might actually have been the most enjoyable one of them all, not in the least because it is the last. Prof Hor sure knows how to have a laugh – his entire paper was an inside joke, just looking at the names and the situations.

Three months of freedom, baby! Okay, not really. I still have a thousand things to do over the hols.

This is what I NEED to do.

  • Sayoni Survey Repor
  • Website revamp + possible construction
  • Work! If anyone has a job available that does not entail standing on my feet for hours on end, please tell me. Preferably comfortable admin job
  • Writing
  • Research + report into… well, stuff
  • Indignation prep
  • Assorted sayoni stuff

This is what I WANT to do, on top of all this

  • Learn sign language (specifically, SEE. I already know self-taught rudimentary ASL)
  • 6 seasons of Sopranos
  • 3 seasons of South of Nowhere
  • All the seasons of the Office
  • 5 seasons of Queer as Folk
  • Donny Darko
  • World of Warcraft – I want to get another character to level 70. Polanna has transferred to Rivendare to join The Budgie Smugglers. Thaurissan is now dead-town because they offered free transfers to Dreadmaul, and pretty much 95% of the server Alliance population left (For more than a year, the Alliance of Thaurissan have been suffering under the huge imbalance of Alliance to Horde) Once I get my lock to level 70, or hopefully before (depending on my budget), I’ll need to transfer my lock as well.

Quite a list, I know. And I’ve been contemplating taking up contemporary dance. For about ten years I’ve been telling myself it is too late to take lessons and become good at it, and tried every other thing, like classical music (back in India, no interest), piano (disaster, I have no musical talent), Tae Kwon-Do (it was okay, but I had to stop because of exams and injury, and there wasn’t enough personal interest). But it might be too much, with my sign language lessons as well, and lord help me if I get attached over the summer.

I am so going to kill myself with the to-do list of this summer. Holiday, what holiday?

And I know 90% of the people on my blog don’t get the title of this post – Freedom at Midnight is a book about Indian fight for freedom from colonial rule.

May 8, 2008 - Posted by | Personal

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

