Used Brains For Sale

Lifetime guarantee

Music Discovery: Edge of the Ocean

Title: Edge of the Ocean

Artist: Ivy

Album: Long Distance

I fell in love with this song the very first time I heard it on Grey’s Anatomy Season 1, but never looked it up until recently. And I was much rewarded by one of the most beautiful songs I possess. Edge of the Ocean is a soulful, dreamy, melancholy Lo-Fi treat. Though I first heard it on Grey’s Anatomy, I kept thinking that it surely should have been used as a song in an episode of Lost, in one of the montages, as the lyrics fit it perfectly. I can listen to it again and again, and not get tired of it.

There’s a place I dream about
Where the sun never goes out.
And the sky is deep and blue.
Won’t you take me there with you.

Ohhh, we can begin again.
Shed our skin, let the sun shine in.
At the edge of the ocean
We can start over again.

There’s a world I’ve always known
Somewhere far away from home.
When I close my eyes I see
All the space and mystery.

Ohhh, we can begin again.
Shed our skin, let the sun shine in.
At the edge of the ocean
We can start over again.

July 30, 2008 - Posted by | Music | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Get all of her albums.
    You won’t be disappointed.
    Then again, this is coming from a guy who has over 1100 CDs…

    Comment by -ben | August 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

