Used Brains For Sale

Lifetime guarantee

Mid-exam post

So I am blogging in the middle of my Comparative Legal Traditions 3-day take-home exam because it is 3am and I can’t sleep, and I can’t seem to focus on Talmudic law either.

Our paper this year sucks – and not in a SLS (omg-Beckmann-pulled-a-major-joke-on-us) way, or a Legal Theory (omg-Ramraj-killed-us-all) way, but more in a stare-at-the-paper-and-roll-our-eyes way.

Having got that out of the way, it is time to whine about the fact that WRATH OF THE LICH KING has been released! And I can’t play, not until after my last paper.  I had accepted the cruel fact that WLK was going to be released during exam time, but on the same time and date as my first paper? I had to send N to collect the game for me.

It is times like that I think the universe is playing a cosmic joke on me.

So while I figure out why Islamic law seems to say you need 4 witnesses for rape, people are already levelling up and hitting level 72 – my guildmates being involved in a race to the 80 in order to get first kill on the server.

Sorry, even I ain’t that ambitious. Everyone knows a horde guild gets first kill on a PVP server. it is one of the constants of life, like needing a loud mouthy black woman around the hospital to get any job done, or knowing the PAP will always win the elections.

Here’s to hoping I finally get to sleep and we all discover what in the world Hindu law says about evidence and rape in our extremely sketchy readings.

November 15, 2008 - Posted by | Campus Life, Law

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

